HAPPY NEW YEAR

Standard

ryan and me

This year I celebrated being with the same woman for over 20 years. We’ve had great years, so-so years, bad times (not years), but mostly great years. I have friends who have been married longer and some shorter, mostly shorter. The thought which comes to mind this year is how much I have to be thankful for. The mother of my son and adopted sons is a wonderful person. She has Epilepsy and does what she can to help us all in every way she can. Even with several seizures a day she continually works around the house and takes care of our younger son who just happens to be Autistic. My friends and family are always telling me how great it is that I do so much, but I’m not the one with the disabilities, they are.
As I was saying, I attempt to be thankful but sometimes life gets in the way. The simple fact is I need to work and take care of two people with disabilities at the same time. Now, I can go get a part or full-time job and pay everything I make in that job on having someone come in and take care of my family, or stay at home and struggle even more. I wish I knew anyone who actually offers a work at home job that I could trust. Well, any ideas ?

Well enough belly aching… I have a great family and friends, a roof over my head because we have a Landlord who really cares about us and helps wherever he can. Our family is constantly helping out with food and other essentials. Friends who give us clothes whenever they can and just being there when we need them. Overall, we have a great life. Sure we could use help with our son and his mother needs support daily with her seizures but again, we have each other and today this seems to be enough. JG

Leave a Reply

